The Club

East End Road Runners (EERR), the only dedicated road running club in Newham, is affiliated to UK Athletics and England Athletics (2659155) and is a founder member of the award winning Newham Athletics Network. The mix of our growing membership reflects our location and work in one of the UK's most ethnically diverse communities.

The club is based at Terence McMillan Stadium (Newham Leisure Centre), situated at 281 Prince Regent Lane, London, E13 8SD - the entrance can be found at the crossroads of Prince Regent Lane and Newham Way (A13).

There is ample free car parking space outside the leisure centre. The nearest tube stations are Plaistow on the District line and Prince Regent on the DLR. The club is then only a short jog away from either station. Buses to the club: 147, 262, 300, 376, 473.

Membership Details
All interested runners are welcome to come and try a couple of sessions before committing to join.

New Membership: £21 (Includes club t-shirt and England Athletics license) from Apr 2017
Renewal of Membership: £17 (Includes England Athletics license) from Apr 2017
Second Claim Membership £14 from Apr 2017

The membership year is April 1st to March 31st. Anyone joining in February or March gets up to 2 months FREE membership.

You can download a membership form.
(minimum age restriction for membership is 18 years).

For more information please email info@eerr.org.uk.

Committee

The club affairs are managed by a Committee, elected yearly at our Annual General Meeting.

Chairman: Jamie Zucker chairman@eerr.org.uk
Club Secretary: Shirley Sceats clubsec@eerr.org.uk
Treasurer: David Elsom treasurer@eerr.org.uk
Membership Secretary: Martina Lee and Pavish Karnik memsec@eerr.org.uk
Race Secretary: Sarah Bemand racesec@eerr.org.uk
Social Secretary: Ravindra Akinlawon socsec@eerr.org.uk
Welfare Officer: Bisi Imafidon welfare@eerr.org.uk
Web Admin: Mark Sheraton web@eerr.org.uk
Public and Social Media: Katherine Bellinger press@eerr.org.uk
Results: Yogesh Patel Results@eerr.org.uk
Events Secretary: Vacant
Elvis Co-ordinator: Lisa Naylor & George Sceats elvis@eerr.org.uk
Club Kit: Katherine Bellinger kit@eerr.org.uk
Volunteer Co-ordinator: Ulrike Gerstenberg volunteer@eerr.org.uk

You can download our Club Constitution Equal Opportunities Policy and our Child Protection Policy.

Coaching

We have two qualified and experienced coaches and a pool of run leaders.
All of our sessions provide free coaching and leader support.

For coaching information please contact coaches@eerr.org.uk